Wednesday, January 28, 2015

Bittersweet Chronicles: Pax Volume 2
by Selena Laurence

The Bittersweet Chronicles:  Pax
Volume 2
Selena Laurence
Releases Monday, January 26, 2015
Genre:  Romantic Suspense

The Bittersweet Chronicles:  Pax is a six installment series that releases weekly through March 2, 2015.

Pax Clark is rock and roll royalty. The son of one of rock's most famous drummers, he wants nothing more than a career in music. But sometimes family can be a burden, and Pax is committed making it on his own. After legally changing his name, and taking off for a new town, he sets out to prove that he can be his own man.

Carly Nelson is eighteen and in trouble. Her father died leaving her a hundred thousand dollars in debt to a loan shark, and she's the collateral. When she meets her cousin's good friend Pax, the attraction is undeniable, but can he save her without risking everything?

The Bittersweet Chronicles: Pax is a six installment serial.

MrsNorthman's Review

3.5 - Pax is so sweet - stars!

It's pretty clear that Pax is just like his daddy, Walsh (swoon), a total stand-up guy. Pax made the ultimate sacrifice. He left behind his family and most of his friends to pursue a music career on his own. But Carly changed everything for him. He has no choice but to ask his dad for help, so that he can save this girl he shares a crazy connection with. 

I'm enjoying this serial so far. They've both been cute, quick reads that left me wanting more. I think it will be interesting to see how Carly reacts when she finds out who Pax really is. 

"I want to be the one. I want her to know that a guy like me can make her problems go away." 

3.5/5 Fangs
The Bittersweet Chronicles:  Pax 1
Click here to see MrsNorthman's 4.5 Fang Review

About Selena Laurence

Selena Laurence is the Barnes and Noble Bestselling author of what she likes to call Edgy Contemporary Romance. Her books have been Amazon Top 10 bestsellers in multiple categories including Multicultural Romance, Hispanic Fiction, Urban Fiction, Military Romance, and Romantic Suspense. Her New Adult romance, Hidden, won the 2014 Reader's Crown Award for Contemporary Romance of the year.

Selena lives in the foothills of the Rocky Mountains and spends a hell of a lot of time at soccer games, on her laptop, and reading. She requires a Mocha Latte every day to function, keeps a goldendoodle at her feet most of the time, and has more kids than she or Mr. Laurence know what to do with.

 From Selena Laurence
This six part serial is a Romantic Suspense on the sweet side written at the request of my sixteen-year-old daughter, who can't read my typical super steamy romances. It's a spin-off from my very popular Lush rock star series, and follows the adventures of Walsh Clark's son Pax as he tries to navigate a new life and maybe a new love, in Bittersweet, Alabama. I hope you have as much fun reading it as I did writing it!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

No comments:

Post a Comment