Friday, September 9, 2016

The Killer Inside by Kerry Wilkinson

TitleThe Killer Inside 
SeriesJessica Daniel 
AuthorKerry Wilkinson
Release DateSeptember 9, 2016 

You can lock the doors but the killer is already inside. 

A gripping serial killer thriller for fans of Angela Marsons, Rachel Abbott and Robert Bryndza. 

When the body of a woman is found in a locked house, Detective Sergeant Jessica Daniel is called in to investigate a seemingly impossible murder. 

Faced with little in the way of leads and a journalist who seems to know more than she does, Jessica is under intense pressure to solve the case fast. 

When a second body is discovered bearing the same hallmarks of the first victim, the investigation suddenly escalates. Jessica is on the hunt for a serial killer who will strike again. Can she get to him before the body count rises? And is she prepared to put her own life in terrible danger to catch the murderer? 

An intense and compelling edge-of-your-seat thriller full of twists and turns. Discover Kerry Wilkinson’s crime series today.

Grab your copy now at 99 cents!!!

I'm super happy I found a new series to read! I have a huge addiction to thrillers and this one was just up my ally.

The Killer Inside features Detective Sergeant Jessica Daniel. She has recently received a promotion after her superior was stabbed and left the force.  Soon after, she is called to investigate a murder. A woman has been found dead in her home but without any signs of a break-in. It's disconcerting when all the windows and the doors are found to be locked. The police had to break in the door to get in. Sadly, no one in the neighborhood has seen anything important. When another body is found dead in a similar way as the first victim and no door or windows are unlocked, Jessica starts to suspect she is dealing with a serial killer. Of course, it doesn't help when someone from the police station starts leaking information to the press and her superior believes it could be Jessica. To make matters even more stressful for her, her roommate and best friend seem to have found a guy she wants to keep and the closer their relationship becomes, the more uncomfortable Jessica is around them. She doesn't like to be the third wheel.  

I enjoyed the whole story. I liked Jessica a lot. She was determined to find out the truth about the murders and give the families some peace. She was smart enough to connect the dots and figured out more than anyone else what was making the killer tick. She had a good working relationship with the rest of the police staff too. 

I was surprised at how much I ended up liking her with Garry. I loved the way she tortured him about his jacket. Every interaction they had after the first time they met had a funny element. I want to see more of them together in the next book. 

Cliffhanger: No

4.5 Fangs

A complimentary copy was provided by the publisher via netgalley in exchange for an honest review.


  1. Ooo this sounds great and I've really been in the mood for thrillers. Terrific review!

    1. Thank you so much...You're too nice :)

      Yes, I really liked this one.. and I'm also in the mood for netgalley is full of thrillers right now!